Frontiers of Nevanlinna Theory 2:
p-adic function theory and arithmetic dynamics

27-29 June 2011

This is the second in a series of four workshops on the Frontiers of Nevanlinna Theory to take place at University College London in 2011-2012. This workshop will concentrate on Nevanlinna theory (value distribution of meromorphic functions) and function theory more generally over non-Archimedean spaces. Possible connections with arithmetic dynamics will be explored.

Organiser: Rod Halburd


Here are some photos from the meeting.


  • Asma Al-Ghassani (Sultan Qaboos University, Oman)
  • Milne Anderson (University College London, UK)
  • Yves André (École Normale Supérieure, Paris, France)
  • Francesco Baldassarri (Università di Padova, Italy)
  • Abdelbaki Boutabaa (Université Blaise Pascal Clermont-Ferrand II, France)
  • William Cherry (University of North Texas, USA)
  • Yik Man Chiang (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
  • Branko Dragovich (Institute of Physics, Belgrade, Serbia)
  • Alain Escassut (Université Blaise Pascal Clermont-Ferrand II, France)
  • Rod Halburd (University College London, UK)
  • Bill Harvey (Kings College London, UK)
  • Pei-Chu Hu (Shandong University, PRC)
  • Thomas Kecker (University College London, UK)
  • Wansu Kim (Imperial College London, UK)
  • Risto Korhonen (University of Eastern Finland)
  • Jacqueline Ojeda (Universidad de Concepción, Chile)
  • Joerg Sixt (Springer, London, UK)
  • Claude-M. Viallet (Université Pierre et Marie Curie - Paris VI, France)
  • Franco Vivaldi (Queen Mary, University of London)


    If you are thinking about attending this meeting, please contact me so that I can add you to the mailing list and to help me make the necessary room and catering arrangements.




    University College London
    Harrie Massey Lecture Theatre
    25 Gordon Street (ground floor, near the back entrance)
    London, WC1H 0AY

    Travel information

    Area map.
    Arrival in London.


    Most speakers will be staying at John Dodgson House.

    These workshops are supported by
    The Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council