An accessible version of this pathways document is available at this link.

First and Second Year

y1y2 economics1 MATH0002 Economics 1 - Combined Studies analysis1 MATH0003 Analysis 1 analysis2 MATH0004 Analysis 2 analysis1->analysis2 analysis3 MATH0013 Analysis 3 - Complex Analysis analysis1->analysis3 algebra1 MATH0005 Algebra 1 algebra2 MATH0006 Algebra 2 algebra1->algebra2 applied1 MATH0008 Applied Mathematics applied2 MATH0009 Newtonian Mechanics applied1->applied2 methods1 MATH0010 Mathematical Methods 1 methods1->applied2 methods2 MATH0011 Mathematical Methods 2 methods1->methods2 computationalmethods MATH0058 Computational Methods methods1->computationalmethods analysis2->analysis3 analysis4 MATH0051 Analysis 4 analysis2->analysis4 algebra3 MATH0014 Algebra 3: Further Linear Algebra algebra2->algebra3 geometryandgroups MATH0052 Geometry and Groups algebra2->geometryandgroups algebra4 MATH0053 Algebra 4 algebra2->algebra4 algebra2->computationalmethods numbertheory MATH0034 Number Theory algebra2->numbertheory algebraforjointhonours MATH0007 Algebra for Joint Honours Students applied3 MATH0015 Fluid Mechanics applied2->applied3 methods2->applied3 methods3 MATH0016 Mathematical Methods 3 methods2->methods3 probabilityandstatistics MATH0057 Probability and Statistics methods2->probabilityandstatistics analysis3->geometryandgroups methods4 MATH0056 Mathematical Methods 4 analysis3->methods4 algebra3->geometryandgroups electromagnetism MATH0055 Mathematics of Electromagnetism and Special Relativity methods3->electromagnetism methods3->methods4

Algebra

algebra algebra1 MATH0005 Algebra 1 algebra2 MATH0006 Algebra 2 algebra1->algebra2 analysis1 MATH0003 Analysis 1 analysis2 MATH0004 Analysis 2 analysis1->analysis2 analysis3 MATH0013 Analysis 3 - Complex Analysis analysis1->analysis3 methods1 MATH0010 Mathematical Methods 1 methods2 MATH0011 Mathematical Methods 2 methods1->methods2 algebra3 MATH0014 Algebra 3: Further Linear Algebra algebra2->algebra3 algebra4 MATH0053 Algebra 4 algebra2->algebra4 numbertheory MATH0034 Number Theory algebra2->numbertheory logic MATH0037 Logic algebra2->logic analysis2->analysis3 analysis4 MATH0051 Analysis 4 analysis2->analysis4 probabilityandstatistics MATH0057 Probability and Statistics methods2->probabilityandstatistics algebraictopology MATH0023 Algebraic Topology algebra3->algebraictopology liegroupsandliealgebras MATH0075 Lie Groups and Lie Algebras algebra3->liegroupsandliealgebras modularforms MATH0104 Modular Forms algebra3->modularforms primenumbersandtheirdistribution MATH0083 Prime Numbers and their Distribution analysis3->primenumbersandtheirdistribution analysis3->modularforms commutativealgebra MATH0021 Commutative Algebra algebra4->commutativealgebra galoistheory MATH0022 Galois Theory algebra4->galoistheory ellipticcurves MATH0036 Elliptic Curves algebra4->ellipticcurves algebraicnumbertheory MATH0035 Algebraic Number Theory algebra4->algebraicnumbertheory representationtheory MATH0073 Representation Theory algebra4->representationtheory numbertheory->ellipticcurves numbertheory->algebraicnumbertheory numbertheory->primenumbersandtheirdistribution numbertheory->modularforms analysis4->primenumbersandtheirdistribution graphtheory MATH0029 Graph Theory and Combinatorics probabilityandstatistics->graphtheory commutativealgebra->representationtheory algebraicgeometry MATH0076 Algebraic Geometry commutativealgebra->algebraicgeometry galoistheory->algebraicnumbertheory galoistheory->algebraicgeometry historyofmathematics MATH0038 History of Mathematics

Analysis

analysis analysis1 MATH0003 Analysis 1 analysis2 MATH0004 Analysis 2 analysis1->analysis2 analysis3 MATH0013 Analysis 3 - Complex Analysis analysis1->analysis3 methods1 MATH0010 Mathematical Methods 1 methods2 MATH0011 Mathematical Methods 2 methods1->methods2 algebra1 MATH0005 Algebra 1 algebra2 MATH0006 Algebra 2 algebra1->algebra2 analysis2->analysis3 analysis4 MATH0051 Analysis 4 analysis2->analysis4 methods3 MATH0016 Mathematical Methods 3 methods2->methods3 differentialgeometry MATH0020 Differential Geometry methods2->differentialgeometry algebra3 MATH0014 Algebra 3: Further Linear Algebra algebra2->algebra3 geometryandgroups MATH0052 Geometry and Groups algebra2->geometryandgroups analysis3->geometryandgroups lpde MATH0070 Linear Partial Differential Equations analysis3->lpde topologyandgroups MATH0074 Topology and Groups analysis3->topologyandgroups methods3->lpde algebra3->geometryandgroups measuretheory MATH0017 Measure Theory analysis4->measuretheory multivariableanalysis MATH0019 Multivariable Analysis analysis4->multivariableanalysis functionalanalysis MATH0018 Functional Analysis analysis4->functionalanalysis analysis4->lpde analysis4->topologyandgroups variationalmethods MATH0092 Variational Methods for Partial Differential Equations analysis4->variationalmethods ellipticpdes MATH0090 Elliptic Partial Differential Equations analysis4->ellipticpdes geometryandgroups->topologyandgroups probability MATH0069 Probability measuretheory->probability spectraltheory MATH0071 Spectral Theory measuretheory->spectraltheory multivariableanalysis->ellipticpdes multivariableanalysis->spectraltheory riemanniangeometry MATH0072 Riemannian Geometry multivariableanalysis->riemanniangeometry differentialgeometry->riemanniangeometry functionalanalysis->ellipticpdes functionalanalysis->spectraltheory lpde->ellipticpdes

Applied Mathematics

applied analysis1 MATH0003 Analysis 1 analysis2 MATH0004 Analysis 2 analysis1->analysis2 analysis3 MATH0013 Analysis 3 - Complex Analysis analysis1->analysis3 methods1 MATH0010 Mathematical Methods 1 methods2 MATH0011 Mathematical Methods 2 methods1->methods2 applied2 MATH0009 Newtonian Mechanics methods1->applied2 applied1 MATH0008 Applied Mathematics applied1->applied2 analysis2->analysis3 methods3 MATH0016 Mathematical Methods 3 methods2->methods3 applied3 MATH0015 Fluid Mechanics methods2->applied3 analyticaldynamics MATH0054 Analytical Dynamics methods2->analyticaldynamics applied2->applied3 applied2->analyticaldynamics methods4 MATH0056 Mathematical Methods 4 analysis3->methods4 methods3->methods4 electromagnetism MATH0055 Mathematics of Electromagnetism and Special Relativity methods3->electromagnetism mathematicsforgeneralrelativity MATH0025 Mathematics for General Relativity methods3->mathematicsforgeneralrelativity geophysicalfluiddynamics MATH0024 Geophysical Fluids methods3->geophysicalfluiddynamics realfluids MATH0077 Real Fluids methods3->realfluids applied3->geophysicalfluiddynamics applied3->realfluids methods5 MATH0027 Methods 5 methods4->methods5 methods4->realfluids wavesandwavescattering MATH0080 Waves and Wave Scattering methods4->wavesandwavescattering cosmology MATH0079 Cosmology mathematicsforgeneralrelativity->cosmology asymptoticmethods MATH0078 Asymptotic Approximation Methods realfluids->asymptoticmethods

Modelling, Computation and Finance

modelling algebra1 MATH0005 Algebra 1 algebra2 MATH0006 Algebra 2 algebra1->algebra2 methods1 MATH0010 Mathematical Methods 1 methods2 MATH0011 Mathematical Methods 2 methods1->methods2 computationalmethods MATH0058 Computational Methods methods1->computationalmethods mathematicalecology MATH0030 Mathematical Ecology methods1->mathematicalecology appliedstochasticmethods MATH0102 Applied Stochastic Methods methods1->appliedstochasticmethods advancedmodelling MATH0065 Advanced Modelling Techniques methods1->advancedmodelling analysis1 MATH0003 Analysis 1 analysis2 MATH0004 Analysis 2 analysis1->analysis2 analysis3 MATH0013 Analysis 3 - Complex Analysis analysis1->analysis3 algebra3 MATH0014 Algebra 3: Further Linear Algebra algebra2->algebra3 algebra2->computationalmethods numericalmethods MATH0033 Numerical Methods algebra2->numericalmethods methods3 MATH0016 Mathematical Methods 3 methods2->methods3 probabilityandstatistics MATH0057 Probability and Statistics methods2->probabilityandstatistics biomathematics MATH0026 Biomathematics methods2->biomathematics methods2->numericalmethods methods2->appliedstochasticmethods methods2->advancedmodelling computationalandsimulationmethods MATH0086 Computational and Simulation Methods methods2->computationalandsimulationmethods evolutionarygames MATH0082 Evolutionary Games and Population Genetics methods2->evolutionarygames analysis2->analysis3 combinatorialoptimisation MATH0028 Combinatorial Optimisation algebra3->combinatorialoptimisation methods4 MATH0056 Mathematical Methods 4 methods3->methods4 financialmathematics MATH0031 Financial Mathematics methods3->financialmathematics quantitativeandcomputationalfinance MATH0088 Quantitative and Computational Finance methods3->quantitativeandcomputationalfinance analysis3->methods4 analysis3->advancedmodelling probabilityandstatistics->financialmathematics probabilityandstatistics->appliedstochasticmethods computationalmethods->numericalmethods computationalmethods->computationalandsimulationmethods methods4->appliedstochasticmethods mathematica MATH0032 Introduction to Mathematica financialmathematics->appliedstochasticmethods financialmathematics->quantitativeandcomputationalfinance advancedmodelling->appliedstochasticmethods